Principles: • We provide only named, personal login credentials to individual healthcare providers who have a legitimate clinical need for having access to our patients’ radiology results. • No generic (=anonymous) accounts are provided. • All users are required to acknowledge their responsibilities w.r.t. the ethical use of our imaging platforms via the pop-up which appears at first login. • All user activity on imaging platforms is logged in our systems and can be interrogated at any time by our IT department. • Morton & Partners reserves the right to revoke the access of any user if there are grounds for suspecting misuse of the login credentials. Depending on the severity of the suspected misuse, legal steps may be taken against the user or the user’s employer (as applicable).
“Rules of engagement” with respect to login accounts for our imaging platforms: Your login is your own, and any use or misuse of your login credentials by yourself or others falls back on you and, if applicable, the organisation you work for (or worked for when you received the login account). • You are prohibited from accessing any patient’s information if you are not directly involved within the patient’s circle of care. • Your login credentials shall not be shared with anyone. • Remember your password or write it down where only you can access it. Never save your password in the browser or on the PC if you are accessing Xero from a shared PC (like in the wards and theatres). • Always log off after you have finished viewing what you need to, leaving Xero on the login screen, ready for use by the next person. • If you believe your password has become known by others, or if you have forgotten it, please contact us at servicedesk@morton.co.za, and we will help you to reset it. • When at some point you no longer have a legitimate clinical need for accessing our patients’ radiology results (e.g. retirement, moving away, no longer working in healthcare, etc), you are required to inform us so that your login can be disabled.
Practical considerations in hospital wards/theatres: • If the user does not log out of Xero when stepping away from the PC, Xero will automatically log the user out after 1h of inactivity. This means that during that 1h a different person could step up to the PC and view patient results under the first person’s login credentials. Note: Depending on the hospital’s IT department policies and settings, the PC may lock itself out automatically on a Windows level after e.g. 10 or 15 minutes. This setting is not controlled by Morton & Partners, and does not affect the 1h setting of the Xero application.
I, the undersigned healthcare professional, hereby acknowledge that I have read and understood this policy, and I undertake to abide by its requirements and by the principles which it is intended to safeguard.
WhatsApp us